Riversallee Credit Union

History of the Credit Union

River Salle Credit Union was registered on July 19, 1962. It began with seventeen dedicated members who started a cooperative which involved in Butter making. Mr. Mignon Thomas was the first president who was followed by Mr. Henry Aberdeen, other officers were Mr. Simon Charles as Secretary/ Treasurer and Mr. Augustine Peters as Assistant Secretary/ Treasurer.

Some of the other original members such Mr. Vaughn Mitchell, Mr. Hartley Buddy and Mr. Damian Joseph were also a part of the beginning Cooperative which included many more and of these who are active members to this date. The Credit Unions’ first primary office was located at the Benefit Society Hall at the River Sallee Junction, St. Patricks and has now moved to a more central location in the St. Patricks’ Parish. To this date the RiverSallee Cooperative Credit Union is very proud to have grown to almost three thousand active members with assets in excess of 12 Million EC Dollars.


RiverSallee Credit Union, RiverSallee St. Patricks RiverSallee Credit Union, St. Patricks

Mission Statement
To satisfy the ever changing financial services and financial literacy needs of its members.


Vision Statement
To be the Premier Credit Union serving St. Patrick’s and its environs